If you're ready to sign up for one of our classes, give us a call to let us know which class you're interested in. The links below will take you to a printable version of our applications.
Classroom & Driving application: Classroom and Driving Application
Driving only application: Application for Driving Only
2014 Class Schedule
November 3rd – November 18th
NO CLASS IN DECEMBER
Regular Classes meet on Monday-Thursday Evenings from 6:00-9:00 p.m.
Summer Classes meet on Monday-Friday Mornings from 8:00–11:00 a.m.
2015 Class Schedule
January 5th - January 20th
February 2nd - February 17th
March 2nd - March 17th
April 6th - April 21st
NO CLASS IN MAY
June 1st - June 12th (summer session)
June 15th - June 26th (summer session)
July 6th - July 17th (summer session)
August 10th - August 25th
September 7th - September 22nd
October 5th - October 20th
November 2nd - November 17th
NO CLASS IN DECEMBER
There are several documents that you must provide to get a driver's permit. This website link: bmv.org will take you to the portion of our BMV website that explains the portion of the documents that seem to warrant the most questions. Acceptable documents for Indiana Residency are tricky, but this website explains all of that in depth and also the Indiana Residency Affidavit. Click this link for the BMV list of require documents with examples: Documents Required.
As always, please feel free to contact us with any questions or concerns and thank you for considering Let's Go Driving School!
Effective July 1st 2012, no student may begin the driving portion of our course without obtaining a permit by first passing the written test administered at the BMV. Students do not have to have their permit before the first day of the class they are enrolled in, because the dates they are enrolled in are only the book portion of the driving course. Students will sign up for driving hours after the book portion and once they obtain their permit.
According to state law, no student may drive more than one hour a day and no more than three days a week. Driving hours are scheduled in three hour sessions: three students in each car allowing for each student to drive one hour and observe for two. These hours are to be scheduled individually by the student or his/her parent by contacting Let's Go Driving. There are several options for fall/winter driving hours Monday through Friday between the hours of 5pm-9pm, and on Saturdays between the hours of 8am-2pm. Please contact us soon if you or your child are in need of the required 6 driving hours. Driving hours are now being scheduled into April and they are filling up quickly!
Please contact Let's Go Driving with any questions or concerns you may have. You can also contact us at any time to enroll your child in our driver's education program. See "Products/Services" for the class schedule, fees and other information. Our contact information and address are listed under the "About Us" tab.
Have a wonderful day and remember: drive safely!
Our course offers the 30 classroom hours and 6 driving hours needed to obtain a Driver's License when the student turns 16 years and 180 days of age. The students are responsible for setting up their drive times once they've completed the classroom portion. Driving times are offered in three hour sessions where the student will be riding for two hours and driving for one, and each student must sign up for these sessions individually. Once the student has signed up for their driving hours, they are responsible for making sure that they arrive on time. We understand that unavoidable events may occur, so we ask that if you cannot make your driving time please notify us no later than 2 hours before the student's scheduled driving time. We have several students and driving hours fill up quickly, so please let us know as soon as possible of any changes to the scheduled hours so that we can re-schedule the student's session and also fill in their cancelled driving time. For any student that does not call and does not arrive for their scheduled driving session, a $25.00 charge will be implemented.
In the event that the student loses their permit, we can issue them an official letter once they've completed the course that can be submitted to the BMV to replace their lost permit. There is a $10.00 fee for a lost permit letter, to obtain one you must notify Let's Go Driving so that the letter can be prepared with the student's information.